Clock icon

Best Auto Repair, Manassas

Clock icon

REVIEWS

 43 Verified Review(s)

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Complete Auto Center:

reviewicon
06/19/2022

Kevin is so honest and helpful. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
04/13/2022

Kevin is honest and helpful as he can be. Can't recommend him enough! He always goes the extra mile when servicing my vehicles.



reviewicon
04/07/2022

The true definition of "above and beyond " great costumer service. Great work and fair pricing. Very thorough, transparent and honest . ( which is rare in this industry) long story short i had my engine replaced by complete auto center. I was hesitant at first given this was my first time getting service there and it was major. I had Multiple issues with the new engine and the company's warranty department right out the gate . (All There fault) Kevin was there in battle with me throughout it all . I greatly appreciate everyone there who helped get my truck back on the road!



04/06/2022

Kevin is the main guy that will get just about anything done with your car needs, from oil changes to custom parts installed with the upmost professionalism



03/30/2022

I am so glad I found this car shop! Definitely going to be my new go to any time I have car troubles. Kevin was amazing from the first time I spoke with him. He was very knowledgeable and gives really great prices. I've called a few shops for estimations on getting a sensor replaced and my brakes fixed. Kevin gave me the best estimate around that wasn't over charged at all like the others. They got my car done really fast. I highly recommend this auto shop if you need to get your car fixed and don't want to be overcharged.



reviewiconInspections and Emissions
03/30/2022

Great experience! Kevin was very helpful and honest. He fixed my Car by recoding my car after a break work and completed my safety inspection. Very professional and done in a very timely manner. They were great. I highly recommended!



03/04/2022

My first time at this mechanic shop. The Complete Auto Center, has soon as I walked in, I was greeted and welcomed by the gentleman name Kevin. Surprisingly, he took me and my car for a spin after I told him the issues on my car brakes. He listen to the sounds of my car and realizes the issues. We drove back to the shop, tells me, he'll call me and have the car ready for pickup. Kevin calls me back few hours later with detail information and confirmed with me everything that was a high priority that needed to be done. The people there really show true passion for the quality of their work. When I went to pickup my car Kevin the gentleman that greeted me at the door was the owner. If your reading this and your looking for honest, passionate, quality professional work done to your car. I never met these people before but I trust these guys, they treated me like family and they know there stuff. We have a family doctor that I take my kids to. But now we have a family mechanic that we can trust. Thank you Kevin



reviewicon
03/03/2022

I can't begin to express how thoughtful and empathetic Kevin is. I called Complete Auto Center with very little hope left on the plan for my vehicle but relieved to find the answers I needed from a smart and kind person. Kevin goes above and beyond to help anyone and I'm grateful for people like him around.



reviewicon
03/02/2022

Kevin was very transparent about the pricing and his communication was excellent. We will continue to use Kevin for all of our car maintenance needs.



reviewicon
02/23/2022

The very best car care place in this area. They are very knowledgeable and honest. They will take the time to explain everything to you. Their work is excellent and reasonably priced. I only trust them to take care of my cars.



11/16/2021

Wow, great service from Kevin and his team. First impression: Kevin shook my hand, asked for my name, and took care of my flat tire at a time when we really needed our vehicle. What he didn't know is during the prior weekend we went to several places (to check if we even had a flat/I couldn't locate the leak) and these other places wouldn't even check or help. It is incredibly difficult for us to manage these things during the work week with 3 under 3, and we were able to maintain our pediatrician appointments because of Kevin and his staff. Kevin cares about his customers. We will be coming back to Complete Auto Center for all our vehicles. This is how you create long-term customers.



reviewicon
11/17/2021

After my first phone call with Kevin, I was confident that this was a shop I could trust, and damn it feels good to be right! Kevin is very knowledgeable. After a short conversation, he had a pretty good idea what my car's problem was before I even brought it in. I never felt upsold, or pressured into more work than I asked for. Prices were reasonable for the work I had done, and because Kevin very clearly communicated with me throughout the process, I knew almost down to the dollar what the bill was going to be before I ever saw it. A friendly mechanic who does the job quickly, for the price he told you. What else could you possibly want?



09/22/2021

Needed a timing belt service. Everything was completed in a timely manner and at a reasonable price. Customer service was friendly and transparent. This is my new go to shop, glad I found them!



09/22/2021

Keith was amazing! He took a couple parts off of my radiator to my 2000 Jetta with no problem. Was some concern that they might break but not even 15 mins later had them both off in a breeze! Not to mention he was very good looking! ;) HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!



reviewicon
09/22/2021

Good people, good service, good work and fair price. Highly recommend. Will go back for more work.



reviewicon
08/10/2021

Great independent auto shop. Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable and do a great job.



reviewicon
06/18/2021

Very Happy Customer Words cannot begin to describe how pleased I was with this service that I received at Complete Auto Center. I had some issues with some other automotive service providers that I actually left with me with no hope finding a honest company in this industry. I can remember praying a prayer Lord help me. I searched on Google and somehow I was talking to Kevin the owner on the phone. I was sort of frantic because of my earlier experiences; Kevin's candid response at quitting time really sold me. He completed all of the work on my car the same day; he exceeded my expectations both from the conversation on the phone and the work that he promised to get done was done in one day early. I am very thankful for him and his business; and now I have a automotive service that I can trust and believe in. Thank you Complete Auto Center. We need more people like you in the industry



05/28/2021

Great local business. These are great guys and they get the job done right, fairly quick, and for a normal price. My alternator went out and they replaced it. A few months later it went bad again and they replaced it for free. They didn't even charge for labor.



reviewicon
05/14/2021

Terrific friendly staff. Very nice waiting lounge with Keurig coffee. Kevin is very outgoing and personable with real advice... his work was several hundred dollars cheaper than the chain store down the road. Got me in on the spot. Electrostatic sanitation sprayer is a nice touch for mitigating covid contact in the driver seat. I will go here first next time and send all referals his way. The other customers were enthusiastic repeat customers.



05/13/2021

Kevin was amazing. I needed a pre purchase inspection as I live out of state and really needed his eyes on the car. He made me feel like a VIP and I had complete trust in him. Called me 3x during the inspection to talk specifics and sent me photos. Thank you Kevin for being a true gentleman and being just as good as all the other reviews I read online!



reviewicon
05/11/2021

This was the best auto repair service I have experienced in over 20 years in the metro area. Nice, professional, and timely with a clean waiting room and coffee! I will definitely return.



reviewicon
05/06/2021

Kevin is awesome. Fixed my car and walked me through all the repairs. Bring your car here if you want it fixed right.



05/06/2021

I was fortunate today to stop by this auto shop to check power steering pump issue. Kevin has done an incredible job. I am very pleased for his work. He has a lot of experience and great communication skills. I would definitely recommend this place.



reviewicon
04/15/2021

Kevin is the owner. That's why everyone says they love Kevin. He and his guys really know what they're doing. They're personable, down to earth, won't find a better bunch of guys. They don't overcharge and they get the job done in record time. No dawdling and wasting your time here! It's easy to find, easy to park, they are conscientious.



02/25/2021

Top notch service. Will go to great lengths to ensure your vehicle is maintained to factory specifications and standards. Establishes a personal connection to their customers and can be easily reached regarding service. A great example: recently got 4 new tires and had heard a noise, Kevin told me to come by tomorrow and he immediately took the car out, identified it was simply a stuck rock. Moral of the story is he wasted no time to diagnose and identify a problem even that small, and get you back in your car as soon as possible. Your not going to find better service, guaranteed. I don't always leave reviews, but when this level of professional service is given, a great review is well earned. Will always be going to Complete Auto Center for service on my vehicles. Nobody makes it more painless and simple than Kevin.



reviewiconSafety Inspection
Inspections and Emissions, near Manassas, VA
02/25/2021

Took my car here after a failed safety inspection. Kevin gave me an estimate(hundreds less than the chain auto shop) then went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Kevin is friendly, knowledgeable, honest and diligent. I've found a mechanic I can trust. I will be taking my cars here from now on.



reviewiconBrake Job
Brakes, near Manassas, VA
02/25/2021

I needed my inspection and was worried by brakes would fail. Kevin was extremely helpful over the phone and when I brought my car in, he said the brakes did need replacing and he could do it that day! Price was below other quotes I had gotten and my car was done in just a few hours. These guys are fast and very friendly! You can't go wrong with Complete Auto Center!



02/25/2021

I came in yesterday with a malfunctioning air conditioner without an appointment. I was told that they werent sure if they could fit me in but they would do their best. Then, they immediately went out, diagnosed the problem extremely quickly and i was on my within the hour. The staff was courteous and professional, the work was done quickly and everything that was happening was explained to me very clearly and directly. 10/10 would absolutely bring my car back for any and all repairs.



02/25/2021

I'm always skeptical when I see a place with all 5 star reviews but this place deserves it. Great staff, good prices, and helpful instructions.



02/25/2021

Kevin was awesome! He provided me a quote for changing my spark plugs and allowed me to bring my own parts. He was very kind throughout the whole process and didnt talk down to me at any point during all of our interactions. What is even better is they are a small business and appreciate every customer they have. I brought my car in around 3 anticipating it not being done until late the next day. Instead, I got a call the next morning saying they completed the job and price ended up right as he had estimated. I will definitely be taking my car here for any future work as well as my partners car.



02/25/2021

Kevin, Ray, and the whole team is always great. They explain things before, show you after, offer suggestions, but are clear about options, no pressure, great work. I've been very pleased and highly recommend them.



reviewiconShoots You Straight
Car & Truck Care, near Manassas, VA
02/25/2021

Kevin is awesome! Shoots you straight, doesn't waste your time and goes above and beyond. Nice to have someplace I can go to where I know I won't get scammed. Will be back!



reviewiconExhaust Work
Undercar Services
02/25/2021

Went in to have an cat-back exhaust installed. Kevin and his techs nothing short of professionals and just simply great people. Highly recommend for any general auto repairs.



reviewiconHighly Recommend
Car & Truck Care, near Manassas, VA

Kevin and his crew are fantastic. Honest and they know what they are doing. Would highly recommend.



reviewiconReasonable Prices
Car & Truck Care, near Manassas, VA

If you are looking for an honest company with reasonable prices call Kevin. He will take time to explain what needs to be done. He will try less expensive options before jumping to most costly repairs. He will show you your old parts so you can see what was repaired.



This is a great repair shop. Service is excellent. However my favorite is for all you commuters you can drop off your keys, what needs to be done, where you are parked in the VRE lot (yes you heard correctly) and they will service your vehicle and return it to the parking spot same date. How convenient is that!



reviewiconHonest & Straightforward
Engine & Transmission

I have had 2 repairs made here and I have been blown away by the customer service, when I called them they answered with my name! Labor prices are reasonable and the mechanics are honest and straight forward. They have been willing to answer all my questions. I will be going here for the foreseeable future but hopefully not that often ;)



reviewiconTrusted Mechanic
Car & Truck Care, near Manassas, VA

Can't recommend Complete Auto Center enough! Been taking my car there for almost a year now and Kevin and Ryan are great! So honest, they explain everything that needs to be done and they take care of my car as if it is their own. My sister and father take their cars to Kevin now as well. So happy to have found a local mechanic that I trust!!



reviewiconQuality Work
Engine Maintenance

Highly recommend Kevin and this shop! Amazing customer service, fast but quality work and very good prices! Honesty with mechanics is hard to find and that is all you will get here!



reviewicon100% Satisfaction
Engine Maintenance, near Manassas, VA

Great service and highly informed staff. These guys are consistently looking at how they can save money for me, often reducing labor costs, and providing straight forward information. I always leave feeling like I'm taken care of. Good work and fair pricing -- I'm 100 % satisfied!



reviewiconGreat Service
Car & Truck Care

Kevin helped me out of a tricky situation with poor services provided by another shop. Fixed those issues and took care of some others. Great service, great prices, couldn't ask for more than that.



reviewiconCustomer for Life
Engine Maintenance, near Manassas, VA

Kevin is awesome and honest!! We brought our Nissan Rouge in to him for what has now become a recurring problem. He went out of his way to help us out and provided honest advice on just how much to fix or not fix and if we should get rid of it or run it into the ground. At this time, this will be the last repair for the Nissan, but it wont be the last visit to Complete Auto Center. He has made a customer for life out of us.



Kevin is fantastic. Replaced a camshaft sensor on my 2004 BMW. Fair price. Great service...... replaced over my lunch hour. My go to guy from know on. Thanks for the help Kevin.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Complete Auto Center in Manassas

Auto Repair Near Catlett
Miscellaneous Auto Services
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic


what our customers say

Kevin is so honest and helpful. Highly recommend!
K
, 06/19/2022

Kevin is honest and helpful as he can be. Can't recommend him enough! He always goes the extra mile when servicing my vehicles.
M
, 04/13/2022

The true definition of "above and beyond " great costumer service. Great work and fair pricing. Very thorough, transparent and honest . ( which is rare in this industry) long story short i had my engine replaced by complete auto center. I was hesitant at first given this was my first time getting service there and it was major. I had Multiple issues with the new engine and the company's warranty department right out the gate . (All There fault) Kevin was there in battle with me throughout it all . I greatly appreciate everyone there who helped get my truck back on the road!
7
, 04/07/2022

Kevin is the main guy that will get just about anything done with your car needs, from oil changes to custom parts installed with the upmost professionalism
T
, 04/06/2022

I am so glad I found this car shop! Definitely going to be my new go to any time I have car troubles. Kevin was amazing from the first time I spoke with him. He was very knowledgeable and gives really great prices. I've called a few shops for estimations on getting a sensor replaced and my brakes fixed. Kevin gave me the best estimate around that wasn't over charged at all like the others. They got my car done really fast. I highly recommend this auto shop if you need to get your car fixed and don't want to be overcharged.
k
, 03/30/2022

Great experience! Kevin was very helpful and honest. He fixed my Car by recoding my car after a break work and completed my safety inspection. Very professional and done in a very timely manner. They were great. I highly recommended!
S
, 03/30/2022

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • Mitchell1
  • BG Products
  • Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 703-331-0444 X